Testimonials

Summer Campbell  review June 28/2015 :Excellent food, great decorations and good service all around!

Anette Baumi :Really wonderful dinner at Barb and Gord’s wedding. Great food and excellent service too. Thanks!

Yousef Suedan August 2015:

Thank you for helping us have an amazing wedding. Thank you for stepping up and in beyond what you needed. You were great and we couldn’t have had the day without you. Great food, service, prices and company.

 

 

Amanda 7/2016

Denise, Sandy and there staff are by far the best there is. We are so thankful we had them cater our wedding. Denise and Sandy took the time to meet with us and discuss what we were looking for. We told them we were having a country wedding and Denise planned us a PERFECT meal to match it. Our guests have not stopped talking about how amazing the food was!! Thank you again so much for everything u did for us. You guys went above and beyond for us and without you guys our wedding wouldn’t have been as perfect as it was 🙂

Dylan Cormier 07/2016

Well where do i start… It would be impossible to just pick a few things that i LOVED about L’Amour Catering & Cakes.
Just a few things i will say are:
– very honest people there are no hidden fees or tricks, everything quoted is what you get
-the staff are extremly friendly, not just good customer service but amazing people in general(like a life time friend)
– not only did we personally enjoy the food but all of the guests were raving about their meals all night and for days following our special night
– they served everything in a timely manner
– the bar staff knew their stuff and were very pleasant to be served by
– lets not even start on the price? Less then half of any other quote we received previous to then! Yes i said $$HALF PRICE$$

I wish i could say more about L’Amour Catering &Cakes but facebook wont allow many more characters. All you need to know is hands down they provided way more then was ever expected. If i had to do it all over again i wouldn’t even call anyone else, our night would never have been as special as it was without this amazing catering business(we now call them friends)

We would like to give our biggest thanks Sandy and Denise Bertrim and all of their amazing staff for making the best day of our lives that much better!

Vannessa & John 6/2016

I have never met any one in my life who loves & is her work ! Denise & her crew put there heart & soul into everything @ L’Amour Catering the food you can not get a nuff of & the detail beautiful ! They make your day as easy as possible ! You want a good price & delicious food L’Amour Catering & Cakes is who you call

 Jennifer Kehoe  06/11/2016

Absolutley flawless in presentation and service. Taste was devine. Hands down one of Kingston ‘ s best catering companies.

 Jen and Andy Kent 04/06/2016

I honestly can’t say enough about Denise, Sandy and their staff. The food and service were exceptional! We had a private wedding/dinner and had Denise do our late night buffet. I’ve never seen a more beautiful spread of salads, vegetable platters, fruit, etc. Denise was SO flexible. She worked with our budget, made suggestions along the way, and took any changes I made in stride.
When you hire L’Amour, you get more than great food – you get a woman who cares about her clients, loves what she does, takes pride in her work and won’t hesitate to lend an ear if you’re having a bridezilla moment. We will be recommending L’Amour Catering to everyone we know and they will absolutely be our go-to catering company for any events we hold in the future.
Thank you Denise and Sandy for being a part of our day xoxo

 

Mackenzie Philpot Ireland Moir reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes — Aug 1 2015 5star

I had the pleasure of being a guest for a wedding that was catered by L’Amour on July 18th of this year. I have gone to weddings with significantly more expensive plates, but very few come close to the quality and consistency of the food made by Denise. Appetizers were all excellent. The prime rib and salmon were both juicy and very flavourful. The desserts were all delicious. I would recommend this catering service for anyone in the area.

Denise and her family are amazing. Genuine hard working people who really deliver quality food and service. They all went over and above and I would definitely recommend! My wedding was perfect and I owe so much of that to Denise

.

Kim Hannah reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes5 star

July 12, 2015 ·

We had a celebration of Life for my BFF who left us a year ago yesterday and Denise out did herself with the amazing beautiful cake she provided for family and friends! The cake it self was beyond yummy and the detail and amount of care and love Denise poured into creating a cake that filled our bellies and our hearts was beyond anything we could have imagined!!! I recommend this company and this lady for any and all functions anyone needs catered!!! xxoo

Roy Millar reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes —5star

July 9, 2015 ·

I attended a wedding recently that was catered by these people,,food was fantastic,,well served , tasty , and deserved going back for a 2nd helping, Great people and personalitys,,would to an asset for any event that needs catering

Chauna
Duscharme reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes

June 28, 2015 ·

I was at a beautiful wedding last night and the food was to die for. All prepared by L’Amour catering & cakes. Definitely recommend this catering service. They are very pleasant and professional

Tina LeHeup reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes

March 11, 2014 ·

Many many thanks to L’Amour Catering for looking after all of the food for our pig roast, back yard BBQ and 50th birthday that was all rolled into one big party. Having L’Amour’s portable kitchen on site truly was an added bonus. The presentation, timing and professionalism that was shown from this company truly speaks for itself. A job well done!

Doug Maxwell reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes

March 27, 2014 · As a DJ for weddings and parties I have had the pleasure of working with many different catering companies……..L’Amour Catering & Cakes is without a doubt one of the finest. Denise Bertrim and her staff take personal pride in set up, service and excellent meal preparations for any event that they host. I have worked hand in hand on many occasions with Denise and her staff and have to compliment them on their personal appearance, meal selection and preparation of the food as well. The meals are cooked well, taste great and are looked forward to.

An excellent choice for a caterer to help make your special event, whatever the occasion, to be a success.

Ryan Leonard reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes

January 17, 2015 ·

We just came from my cousins wedding and L’Amour Catering cooked everything. WOW that’s all I can say. The food, and the service provided was absolutely AMAZING. Keep up the great work. If I could rate you higher the 5 Stars I would for sure.

Brenda Hubble reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes

January 19, 2015 · I would like to give a big Thank you to Denise Bertrim and her very personable staff for all there help with my daughters wedding. The meal consisting of Prime rib and chicken was beyond perfection it was amazing everyone enjoyed it immensely . She also did a beautiful job on the Wedding cake my daughter was very happy. I would recommend Denise at L’Amour Catering and Cakes to every new bride to be that is planning that special occasion Denise and her staff went above and beyond thank you from the bottom of my heart you all helped make it a special day that will be remembered always I have also made a great friend.

Jennifer Lauren Oliver reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes

January 24, 2015 ·

Denise and the staff at L’Amour catering and Cakes just recently catered my wedding. The food was delicious and I had guests coming up to me and my

husband to tell us how great the food was and that they really enjoyed it. Denise also did my cake as well. She did a fabulous job and I was very pleased. It looked awesome and was delicious. The guests at the wedding also commented on how much they enjoyed the cake as well. Denise and her Staff went above and beyond helping us with anything we needed and we’re happy to do it. I would definately recommend L’Amour Catering and Cakes to any bride. Thanks soooooo much L’Amour catering and cakes! Jen

Xoxo

Tiffany Graham reviewed L’Amour Catering & Cakes

December 31 2015·

Jason and I couldn’t have been happier with the service Denise and her staff provided for our wedding. Throughout our whole planning process this company provided us with so much help, knowledge and down right love for our special day.

The food was beyond fantastic. Best wedding food we have ever had. No surprise we have been flooded with texts, calls and emails on how happy our guests were.

We would recommend this catering company to anyone for any event.

Love you guys

We at Lamour Catering are now ranked within the top three caterers of Kingston

www.https://threebestrated.ca/caterers-in-kingston-on

 

Leave a Reply